Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kurt Kwon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kurt Kwon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mackie Price

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great check-in with Ted at their office this week. Everyone is very personable and Ted was super engaging"

Swanson Agency

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Ted Colby to help serve a multi-sate customer and in both my and the clients view, Ted was a great partner - Friendly, courteous and prompt follow up...in short, he was outstanding. Highly recommended!"

La Trice Davis

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful. I've been with them forever"

Colin Bryant

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for years and they have always provided the best service."

Muddasir Mirza

April 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Stay away from this agent, company, and office. They do not value their customers and have become too big for themselves to serve community. If, there was a negative rating will provide to them. But, to fellow home owners, car owners, or personal property - seek service elsewhere"

Bethany Sumner

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Quick to respond to questions I have about my policy via phone or e-mail. Very knowledgeable would recommend to anyone!"

Melody Wright

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed information about making a claim last week, and Ted Colby was very professional, warm, and knowledgeable. He explained the process very clearly, which made it much more comfortable to proceed. I appreciate the informative discussion very much!"

Kaelynne Davis

March 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for several years & every single time I have needed something pertaining to my auto, home or life policies Ted Colby has always there for me. He is very knowledgeable & helps you through every step of the way. They make you feel like family here. :) I highly recommend Kurt Kwon Agency."

Brian Pitt

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely recommend! We work with Ted and he has set up our family with insurance that works for us. It's a pressure free environment, that truly has your best interest in mind. Give them a call if you are thinking about it!"

Leah Zielinski

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for years and its so helpful to have consistent support at the moment you need it. The turn around time for answers to critical questions is outstanding and the optionality presented commendable."

Bev Mansanarez

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Ted, for helping my young adult son Joe secure a Life/LTC insurance policy. You made the process very easy for him and answered all the questions he had. We would strongly recommend Ted Colby and Kurt Kwon Agency."

Tracy Pitt

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the great service we get from State Farm and our agent, Ted Colby, treats us like family!!"

Robert Alleson

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience talking with Dulce at State Farm today. She walked this novice through the process of setting up a new policy with grace, purpose, and humor. As I write this I am an insured driver and home owner! a weight has been lifted:) Thank you Dolce"

Vanessa Tompkins

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"With our growing family my husband and I realized we needed a good life insurance policy. Ted Colby was knowledgeable, quick to respond to our questions and walked us through the whole process step by step. What I anticipated would be a daunting process was made smooth and easier than I ever could have expected. Ted Colby and his associates are the real deal and give first class customer service! Thank you!"

Angelica Joy Inman

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I had a great experience working with StateFarm. We felt that they truly care about their customers and supporting them in making informed decision about insurance. We worked with Ted and he made us feel cared about, supported and made choosing the right insurance plan quick and easy."

Hunter Chao

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura and Ted are always responsive to any question or issues that come up. Recently transitioned from another state and they were a great help in many ways."

Sean Marushia

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ted Colby is super helpful with every issue I've had, as is everyone I've been in touch with here."

Jordan Gum

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dulce@StateFarm provided exceptional customer service. She was thorough, easy to work with, and was willing to take the time to ensure my satisfaction with my StateFarm policy. Highly recommend!"

Joe V

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura Sutherland is awesome! The people at this State Farm are great."

Retiree Wannabe

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura is especially responsive to all our questions."

Regina Jovic

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Laura is one of the best at this office! she and the rest of the team are just so helpful. whether it's a question about our insurance or a claim, they are always there to quickly resolve the problem!"

Gil Berto

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) excellent service always (Original) Excelente servicio siempre"

Kool E

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dulce was extremely helpful, considerate, and professional! She literally saved me over $500 not renewing my 6 month car insurance policy with Progressive."
Profile photo of Maddie Simcox

Maddie Simcox

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Kurt Kwon Insurance for over 20 years for my home and car insurance needs. I have always been highly satisfied with the services they have provided me. Laura Sutherland is the agent I currently work with out of this office and she has been wonderful. She is always friendly, informative, and quick to return calls and emails. My personal experience with this office has been A+ all around."

Shawn Coston

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome service. I have been working with Dulce since I started with State Farm for renters insurance and she has always made the process so easy and quick. Will continue going to her and working with State Farm."